Minute of silence for victims in Stockholm

Today, Monday 10 April at 12.00, the Government has declared a national minute of silence to honour the victims of the attack in Stockholm. Örebro University will participate in this minute of silence.

University Vice-Chancellor Johan Schnürer encourages all employees and students to pause for a moment of reflection.

"Our thoughts are with the victims and their families. We honour also the police, emergency services, health care and all the ordinary citizens who stand up against evil and fanaticism, to help their fellow man," says Johan Schnürer.