This page in Swedish

Nominate for the Excellent Teaching Award 2020

Anna-Karin Andershed and Kristin Törnqvist.

Do you have a teacher who is particularly inspiring and engaging in their teaching – who can engagingly convey knowledge and helps you grow as a student? You can now nominate your favourite teacher for the Excellent Teaching Award 2020.

“The Excellent Teaching Award will now be more inclusive, allowing teachers not identifying themselves as male or female, to also be nominated,” says Kristin Törnqvist, vice-president and responsible for educational policy issues at Örebro Student Union.

This year, a new category has also been added, recognizing how a teacher has exhibited adaptability in dealing with unique teaching and learning circumstances due to the pandemic.

“We believe it is wonderful that the student union has broadened the award with this category. It is important to call attention to our teachers’ heroic efforts demonstrated this past spring when they quickly and creatively adapted their teaching due to the coronavirus,” says Anna-Karin Andershed, deputy vice-chancellor at Örebro University.

Do you have a teacher who deserves the Excellent Teaching Award for 2020? Then nominate the teacher on Örebro Student Union’s webpage. The nomination period is open 2 November–15 November.

Text: Anna Asplund
Photo: Anna Lorentzon
Translation: Jerry Gray

Previous recipients of the Excellent Teaching Award

2019: Ann Kördel and Claes Holm

2018: Helena Stålnacke and Karl-Magnus Edberg

2017: Inger Adolfsson and Eric Borgström

2016: Senem Eken and Henric Bagerius

2015: Carina Lidström and Giacomo Lindgren Zucchini

2014: Magnus Hansson and Therése Skoog

2013: Linda Söderlindh and Carl-Joan Wase

2012: Helen Andersson och Jürgen Degner

2011: Ylva Svensson and Pär-Yngve Andersson

2010: Karin Engström and Hans Hedén 

2009: Elisabeth Legl and Marcus Sundhäll 

2008: Katarina Swartling Widerström and Mats Lindberg 

2007: Elisabeth Legl and Jörgen Stenlund

2006: Louise Berglund and Detlef Quast 

2005: Ulf Larsson and Catharina Sitte-Durling

2004: Emma Engdahl and Jan Malmgren 

2003: Ulla Ohlsson and Hans Larsson 

2002: Maj Bodin and Mats Bornvik 

2001: Munir Dag and Bodil Sundberg

2000: Yang Liu and Albena Zaharieva

1999: Ann-Cathrine Åquist and Anders Avdic