This page in Swedish

Örebro University School of Business


The Nordea scholarship

Every year, Örebro University is awarded a scholarship from Nordea. The scholarship is intended for a student of business administration, specialising in either financing or in economics. Students are not nominated but apply for the scholarship themselves. The scholarship consists of a trainee week at Nordea's head office in Stockholm.

The SEB scholarship

Örebro University is assigned around 15 scholarships from a local foundation managed by Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (SEB) every year. These scholarships are intended for students who are majoring in business administration, economics, informatics or statistics. Students born in Örebro county take precedence over others. Students are nominated to these scholarships, which consist of a financial award.

Scholarships from Örebro Enskilda Handelsförenings Stiftelse (ÖEHS)

Every year, Örebro University is awarded a number of scholarships for

  • Students writing theses and PhD students at the School of Business. Supervisors or examiners nominate students for the scholarships, which consist of a financial award.
  • Teachers and researchers at the School of Business. Nominations are made by students through the student section Sesam. The scholarships consist of a financial award.

Minor Field Studies - MFS

Minor Field Studies, MFS, is a scholarship programme sponsored by Sida (Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency), for field studies in developing countries. It is intended for students at universities and university colleges with an international interest, who wish to gather material for their Bachelor or Master's project. The field study period is 8-10 weeks. It aims to provide Swedish students with the opportunity to build up their knowledge of developing countries and development issues.

To apply for the scholarship, students create and submit a project application. There are currently two scholarships and each currently amounts to 27,000 SEK.

The application deadline for next year is 15 April.