Örebro University School of Business


Welcome to the website for the Swedish Graduate Programme in Economics (SWEGPEC). SWEGPEC is a network for PhD programmes in Economics at Örebro University, Jönköping University, Linköping University, Linnaeus University, Dalarna University, Södertörn University, and Blekinge Institute of Technology (BTH).

Network Convenor

Scott Hacker
Professor of Economics
Jönköping International Business School
+46 36-10 1750

To add news or information to the website, please contact:

Henrik Jordahl
Örebro University School of Business


The Swedish Graduate Programme of Economics (SWEGPEC) is a collaboration of doctoral programmes in economics at universities in southern and middle Sweden. We organise a joint programme of first-year courses, an annual comprehensive workshop for doctoral students and, occasionally, workshops and mini-courses on specific themes.

SWEGPEC is led by a steering group consisting of one representative of each university (normally the director of studies of the doctoral programme). The present chair of the steering group is Scott Hacker, Jönköping International Business School. The steering group meets once every semester.

The first-year course programme for the academic year 2023/24 can be found here. On the course web page you can find email addresses to contact persons and links to the course syllabi.

The annual workshop 2023 will be organized by Örebro University at the Clarion Hotel Örebro, November 30 to December 1.

Quality assessments: All first and second-year courses, as well as mini-courses, must have a syllabus that has been approved by one of the participating universities. Student course evaluations are made of all courses and evaluation forms are provided on the SWEGPEC website. An overall student annual evaluation of course programmes and workshops is made in January each year. The evaluation of courses and the overall evaluation will be analysed by the steering group at its regular meeting during the spring semester.


Henrik Jordahl
Örebro University
Martin Andersson
Blekinge Institute of Technology
Hans Grönqvist
Linnaeus University
Scott Hacker
Jönköping University
Thomas Marmefelt
Södertörn University
Gazi Salah Uddin
Linköping University