This page in Swedish

Faculty boards and Teacher Education Board

There are three faculty boards at Örebro University. The faculty boards are a part of the University's central management. They are responsible for quality assurance and enhancement, and it is their task to plan, support and review the academic and pedagogical work at their respective schools.

The Dean is the chair person of the Faculty Board and is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. The Faculty Board members are appointed by teaching staff at the University in an elective process. Student representatives are appointed by Örebro Student Union. Two student representatives can be appointed to each faculty board.

Each faculty board is supported by an Academic Appointments Committee (lärarförslagskommitté) that prepares appointments of academic staff and applications for appointment as non-salaried docent or Excellent Teacher.