This page in Swedish

Organisation and governance

Organisation plan for Örebro University

University board

The university board is the university’s highest decision-making body. On the board are eight members appointed by the government, the vice-chancellor, as well as faculty and student representatives. In addition, staff representatives (union representatives) have the right to attend and speak at the university board meetings.

Senior university officers

The vice-chancellor, deputy vice-chancellor and university director make up the university management team.


There are three faculties at Örebro University. The faculties oversee the academic and pedagogical activities within their respective fields. A dean, supported by a faculty board, heads up each faculty. Each faculty encompasses a number of schools.


The university has eight schools, each led by a head of school.

Professional services

Professional support and services are offered by the departments and offices of the university’s administration.